ONE DRESS 5 OUTFITS

Hello lovelies! It’s Layefa again from Selfmadelayefa. Welcome to my blog.

Is this your first time here? I’m pleased to have u here and kindly hit the subscribe button. Are you an old subscriber? Thank you for your timely support.

In today’s post, I will share with you five tricks on how to turn your basic black dress into something Elegant and stylish.

If you go through my old post on Random facts about me, you will know that Black is my favorite color so this post was pretty exciting.

The little black dress is a closet staple because of it’s versatility. You can dress it up or down and we know black goes with everything.

The black dress can be worn to work, school or hangouts with friends but adding texture and color can transform the dress into what you desire.

Wearing the same dress everytime makes it really boring so spice it up by following me on this journey.

Create a simple look by wearing just your black dress and pair it with leopard print pumps

Add a pop of color to your little black dress by pairing it with a gathered skirt, sandals and a mini bag as seen below.

Go for vibrancy by pairing your dress with a Red Blazer and a skirt with pop of colors to look chic and sophisticated

Pair your Little black dress with a waterfall jacket alongside a belt and pumps to give it this extra baggage look

Adding a Red Blazer and sandals to your Little black dress is a perfect fit for a formal dress.

OUTFIT DEETS

Black dress – Made by my tailor with a total cost of just N4,000

Red jacket – Thrifted for N1,500

Skirt – Thrifted for N2,500

Black sandals – My Aunt’s

Leopard print pumps – Thrifted for N4,500

Waterfall Jacket – Asos for $25

Belt – Thrifted for N200

Photo credit – @sisi_ekko

There you have it, Five ways to style your pretty little dress. If you are not into black like I am, find yourself a simple dress in navy blue or white to achieve this look

If you love the post, do like, comment, and share it.

If you are yet to subscribe, please do and follow me on all social media via @selfmadelayefa

Until next time, I remain LAYEFA

Have a lovely weekend.

4 thoughts on “ONE DRESS 5 OUTFITS

Leave a comment